Food Matters…Try Meal Planning!

Do you grab “junk” food for convenience?  Do you ever skip meals because you’re too busy to eat?  How about stopping by the grocery store on your way home, only to buy what you didn’t want to eat?  These can all lead to unhealthy eating habits.

There is no better way to stay on track with healthy and clean eating than meal planning.  Yes it takes time and can be frustrating at first, I know, I’ve been there.  But here are few tips that can make meal planning a little easier:

1. Write out you’re plan on Sunday along with your shopping list. Get it done early so it doesn’t interfere with the rest of the day.  Get Your Meal Plan On

2. If a week of planning seems like too much, start with planning a few days at a time.   Post your plan on the refrigerator.  There will be no reason to hear “What’s for dinner?”  🙂

3.  Keep things SIMPLE!  Plan quick and easy meals.   You will be setting yourself up for failure if you start planning 5 new recipes during the week that you have never tried before.  I know, I’ve done it many, many times.

3.  Prep as much as you can the night before or in the morning.  I like to get everything ready for dinner right after I make my lunch in the morning, so when someone gets home dinner goes in the oven, and my house smells great when I walk in the door.

These are just a few ways I’ve made my meal planning easier and much more enjoyable for me.  It can be a daunting task.  But I always find that I am much better at sticking to cleaner, healthier eating when I plan.  Takes all the guessing out of what to make for dinner!   Try it you just may like it!!

Leave a Reply

